Tilting at Windmills

The personal wafflings of Cyran Dorman

Organic November 13, 2010

Filed under: photography — cyrandorman @ 1:14 pm


Organic, originally uploaded by CyranDorman.

About a month ago I won a photography competition and for the last four weeks I’ve been enjoying my prize of a months supply of organic fruit and vegetables. And I really mean enjoy. As well as the organic potatoes, onions, carrots (some of them purple!) I’ve had cabbage of various varieties, the biggest aubergine I’ve ever seen, satsumas, apples, pears, a mango, chestnuts, organic ginger and garlic and so many other things I’ve forgotten about. This is so the perfect prize for me, a veggie who likes vegetables and is on a limited income. I also received this fruit, I have no idea what it is but it was pretty enough to take a pic.

(This is a heavily processed and stylised pic, sometimes my camera’s limitations makes it necessary to get creative. )

 

One Response to “Organic”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Graeme Lamb, CJ Dorman. CJ Dorman said: Organic: http://wp.me/pr1KK-2F […]


Leave a Reply

